Checklist for a Successful Screening!

In 1993, as a new employee at a wealth screening company, I was invited to visit an Ivy League university to discuss a possible project.  I walked into the office of the director of research, a highly intelligent and efficient professional with a great deal of credibility both internally and in the industry, and sat down to discuss what they had done to date and their current needs.  Almost immediately, I noticed a stack of binders almost five feet tall in one corner of the office.  These were the results of the last screening, the director explained, already gathering dust after just a few short months.

I soon came to realize that screening results often languished.  After a number of years of wondering why this was so, I began building a list of steps nonprofits could take in advance of a screening to ensure success.  Click here to read more!

